Skip navigation

Two Months of Blogging and WordPress Tips

WordPress.com 2 year anniversary partyAs a writer, blogger, and talker, I’m having a terrible time expressing myself when it comes to thanking everyone who came to my two month party celebrating two years of WordPress.com and Lorelle on WordPress. Thank you just isn’t enough.

To all my beautiful and wonderful friends who stopped in to entertain and educate us during the party, my appreciation knows no bounds. This has been so much fun and you’ve helped revitalize me, and hopefully, my readers. You’ve always shown me new ways of looking at things, twists on perceptions refreshing and challenging, and now, as I bid you all farewell until next time and close the door on my blogging house, and turn to clean up all the dishes and trash left behind by the fun, my heart is simultaneously full and breaking with the love. Thank you so much.

Thanks goes to the best of the best guest bloggers any blog could be graced with: Mohsin at Blogging Bits, Otto of Nothing to See Here, Tony D. Clark of Success from the Nest, Phil Gerbyshak, the Make It Great! Guy, Douglas Bell of Webmacster87.info and PreviewCast, Dawud Miracle of dmiracle.com, Pelf Nyok of pelf-ism is contagious, J.T Dabbagian of JTDabbagian.com, Abhijit Nadgouda of ifacethoughts, Michael Hampton of Homeland Stupidity and Bad Behavior, John Pozadzides of One Man’s Blog, Daniel Brusilovsky of Apple Universe, Jan of Circular Communication, Engtech of Internet Duct Tape, Edrei Zahari of Footsteps in the Mirror, and Greg Balanko-Dickson, The Remote Control CEO.

Thanks goes to everyone who attended my two month long party, readers and commenters all. Without your input and feedback, we’d feel like we were partying in a room of statues. Thank you for coming to the party and making it so special.

The Lists of Posts

To summarize up all the fun and activities at my two month party, here is a list of all the articles published the first month, as bloggers from all over the world blogged about blogging:

In the second month, the party conversation turned to blogging about WordPress Tips, sharing insights and techniques for improving, tweaking, and better understanding how WordPress works:

To celebrate all the wonderful guest bloggers, here is a listing by author of the past two months of posts during the party.

Greg Balanko-Dickson, The Remote Control CEO

Edrei Zahari of Footsteps in the Mirror

Engtech of Internet Duct Tape

Jan of Circular Communication

Daniel Brusilovsky of Apple Universe

John Pozadzides of One Man’s Blog

Michael Hampton of Homeland Stupidity and Bad Behavior

Abhijit Nadgouda of ifacethoughts

J.T Dabbagian of JTDabbagian.com

Pelf Nyok of pelf-ism is contagious

Dawud Miracle of dmiracle.com

Douglas Bell of Webmacster87.info, PreviewCast, and phpBB Weekly

Phil Gerbyshak, the Make It Great! Guy

Tony D. Clark of Success from the Nest

Otto of Nothing to See Here

Mohsin at Blogging Bits

Lorelle VanFossen

Member of the 9Rules Blogging Network


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email

Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network, and author of Blogging Tips, What Bloggers Won't Tell You About Blogging.

12 Comments

  1. Posted October 3, 2007 at 12:56 am | Permalink

    The party was fun, Lorelle, though I was here for only a month, but thank you very very much for having me! =)

  2. Posted October 3, 2007 at 3:43 am | Permalink

    My pleasure Lorelle ^_^

    Do we turn into pumpkins now?

  3. Posted October 3, 2007 at 4:05 am | Permalink

    It was fun, in fact a privilege. I had never thought I would get a chance to write here 🙂

  4. Posted October 3, 2007 at 4:24 am | Permalink

    Thank you Lorelle for pouring so much of yourself into this blog. I have learned so much from you and your guests. Thanks. 😀

  5. Posted October 3, 2007 at 5:18 am | Permalink

    Good to have you back at the helm Lorelle – they were some great guest posts over the last two months.

  6. Posted October 3, 2007 at 6:14 am | Permalink

    It’s a pity I didn’t have time to finish the final chapter of my personal Blogging series. Maybe the next time you decide to have something like this, I’ll have the time to put the finishing touch to an surprisingly fruitful chapter.

    Thanks Lorelle for giving us the opportunity to speak out on your blog. It just shows that there are many of us here who are just as inspired by blogging as you are. Giving back to the people (specifically you Lorelle) that gave us great ideas to begin with. 🙂

  7. Posted October 3, 2007 at 6:43 am | Permalink

    I probably robbed my own blog of good content, but it has been great to participate with your months of guest blogging and get my work out to many more eyes. Also, thank you again for the interview that we did; I thoroughly enjoyed it!

  8. Posted October 3, 2007 at 9:17 am | Permalink

    What a great resource! Thanks for taking the time to put this list together…I’m sure it wasn’t an easy task. I especially like the “Defining the voice of your blog” post because it can be difficult to decide how you want to be with your readers. With the anonymity of the Internet we can be whomever we want. It’s interesting to see how people sound online and in real life.

  9. Posted October 3, 2007 at 9:35 am | Permalink

    Thank you to all, and Douglas, I’m sure the benefits outweighed the “contribution” of such great content on this blog. 😀

  10. Posted October 3, 2007 at 9:46 am | Permalink

    I didn’t make it. But I wanted to. I lost my internet for a bit so I was screwed for anything.

  11. Posted October 3, 2007 at 10:36 am | Permalink

    This Douglas Bell character is everywhere! Look at all of this information on one page, my head is going to explode. Thanks for posting and congrats on your part.

  12. Josh
    Posted December 8, 2008 at 10:55 pm | Permalink

    Holey mackerel, I can’t remember when I’ve read a post so chock full of great information. Thanks you so much!


6 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] The incredible Lorelle amassed a great list of tips here: lorelle.wordpress.com […]

  2. […] you have a wordpress blog? Even if you dont, here is a great link to “Two Months of Blogging and WordPress Tips“. This a great post with dozens of tips any blogger would find […]

  3. […] The incredible Lorelle amassed a great list of tips here: lorelle.wordpress.com […]

  4. […] Two Months of Blogging and WordPress Tips […]

  5. […] I ate noodles and it was good. Lire des articles sur le blogging (faute d’un néologisme me convenant dans ma langue natale) et comment améliorer le sien […]

  6. […] Two Months of Blogging and WordPress Tips: As the last post in the series of my two month long celebration of blogging and WordPress tips, I summarize all the posts and fantastic guest bloggers who helped me party hearty and celebrate the two year anniversary of my blog and WordPress.com. […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*