Skip navigation

Posts and Articles I’m Proud of Writing

I know it’s blatant bragging, but I have never gotten blase about reading an article I wrote and finding it not only good but awesome. How can I explain this better?

See, I really don’t think that what I write is very important or even very interesting, though people tell me that it is all the time. And I get paid to write. Yes, I’m a paid writer. Still, I think my writing is mediocre. I just do what I do and live my passion to write on a daily basis. I live to write. I can write about anything, anytime and just about anywhere. But I don’t think my writing is that good.

Then I stumble across something I’ve written and read it as if it was the first time. I read it as if I didn’t write it. I think, “Wow, this is really great!” Then I remember that I wrote it and I’m impressed with myself. Actually, I’m not so impressed with myself as I am shocked that I actually created a good piece of writing that has some value. I giggle and then laugh, and tell my husband, who nods and just understands this strange thing I do to myself. Within a few hours, I’m paranoid and fretful that my writing sucks again, and my life returns to its normal insecurity.

Does this ever happen to you? I hope I’m not alone in this strange ritual of self-gloat and self-deprecation.

Anyway, while I’m in a moment of gloating, here is a list of some of the articles I’ve written recently on this blog that I’m especially proud of..that is at least until tomorrow. 😉


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen

One Comment

  1. Martin
    Posted January 27, 2007 at 8:26 pm | Permalink

    Who pays you to write those articles? I’d like to be paid for writing too…


6 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] I recently bragged about the posts and articles on this blog I’m proud of writing, and I started thinking about what posts you have written that you are proud of. […]

  2. […] I recently bragged about articles I’m proud of writing, and invited others to brag about their favorite writings on their blogs, so I thought I’d look around and see who else is doing some bragging about how proud they are of what they accomplished (so I don’t feel all alone with my bragging rights) and bring these brags to your attention over the next month. […]

  3. […] Then there are those gems that I stumble upon and think “Wow. I wrote this.” Then I wonder why I didn’t publish it. I concentrate and pour over the words, then find the flaw in the gem. This must have been one of those brilliant starts that either went no where, or life interfered. Still, I can easily clean these up and get them out of the Draft box. […]

  4. […] Posts and Articles I’m Proud of Writing […]

  5. […] Posts and Articles I’m Proud of Writing […]

  6. […] that connects the phrase or topic to another post on your blog. I’ve included many such examples in this article. Link list features like most recent posts, related posts, or random posts adds […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*