Skip navigation

Blog Challenge: How Do You Blog?

The Blog Herald’s “How I Blog” is a fascinating series on how bloggers blog. Each article highlights how each blogger works on their blog in their own fashion, from how they come up with content to the technology and hardware that is part of their blogging process. Your this week is:

How Do You Blog?

Write about how you blog. What techniques, technologies, resources do you use? Where do you find your stories? Do you blog via cell phone, laptop, wifi, laptop and cell, handheld computer, public computer? Do you include podcasts, videos, photographs or artwork consistently?

Some people blog via cell phones and WIFI-enabled laptops from commuter trains. Some only podcast, releasing audio stories of their lives and opinions. Some rely upon vblogging, videos telling their stories. Others use photography as their words. Others mix everything up.

I’ve read of some bloggers so serious about turning their blogs into money, they have several blogs spread across several computers and monitors, grabbing information from all the corners of the world to post and comment about on their blogs. Others are very focused with their blogging specialty, working with little technology to make themselves heard big.

Blog about this on your blog, or tell us here in the comments, but answer the question:

How do you blog?

Previous Blogging Challenges

These are published weekly and are an attempt to kick your blogging ass. They serve to challenge your thinking and efforts in blogging and blog writing. To participate, start challenging yourself now. Today. Go for it. Previous challenges have been:

SPECIAL NOTE: I’ve got a special challenge coming up in the next few weeks so stay tuned. It should be great fun!


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network

Member of the 9Rules Blogging Network

7 Comments

  1. Sarit
    Posted September 21, 2006 at 4:44 am | Permalink

    That’s so funny! I’ve had a “How Do I Blog” draft cooking up during the week. I was thinking about something just like that ;)!
    I think I’ll write two versions for this one, one in English and one in Hebrew so that everyone understands.

  2. Posted September 21, 2006 at 9:07 am | Permalink

    Great minds and all that, Sarit! I look forward to hearing from you on how your Hebrew Bloggers blog. You will report back in, won’t you? 😉

  3. Posted September 21, 2006 at 9:11 am | Permalink

    Great idea, so good in fact that I have done it. Thank you for the inspiration. Not sure if I did what you were asking but I enjoyed doing it. I think that’s the idea anyway right?

  4. Posted September 21, 2006 at 9:20 am | Permalink

    I think WordPress is being lame – it won’t let me publish it. It is timing out! Sorry Lorelle; but I have done it – honest!

  5. Posted September 21, 2006 at 10:15 am | Permalink

    I’m having timing out and login problems right now, too, so you are not alone, and according to the trackback, you did indeed publish it. Now I got to go read it! Weee!

  6. Posted September 21, 2006 at 2:52 pm | Permalink

    […] Update: it turns out that this post is actually best suited to [this] challenge topic. As I assume I am not allowed to take two challenges with one post, this means that I will have to do my homework and come back with real WordPress tips.[…]

  7. Posted June 11, 2013 at 5:35 am | Permalink

    What’s up to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one is getting more from this website, and your views are nice in support of new users.


12 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] Today it is a blogging challenge, I have not blogged a challenge before so this for me is new. Lorelle on WordPress is a prolific blogger for bloggers and those interested in Blogging. She has issued challenges before but this is the first that I have completed. Today Lorelle issued the challenge “How do you Blog?”. It is a question that I know the answer to but I did not ask the same questions that she has so I thought I would do so. […]

  2. […] Update: it turns out that this post is actually best suited to a later challenge topic by Lorelle: How do you blog ?. As I assume I am not allowed to take two challenges with one post, this means that I will have to do my homework and come back with real WordPress tips. […]

  3. […] Lorelle, over at Lorelle’s WordPress blog, has put out a blogging challenge—how do you blog? […]

  4. […] לורל הוסיפה עוד אתגר בלוגינג מעניין לא מזמן, ובו היא שואלת : How Do You Blog? בשאלתה היא מתכוונת, מהו רצף הפעולות שאתם מבצעים כדי לכתוב בבלוג? […]

  5. […] How Do You Blog? […]

  6. […] Blog Challenge: How Do You Blog? […]

  7. […] Blog Challenge: How Do You Blog? […]

  8. […] The next of Lorelle’s blog challenges that I’m going to attempt is to write about how I blog. I don’t think this is going to be a very long post as I don’t blog in very many […]

  9. […] a bit more on the ball with this week’s blogging challenge, probably becasue it’s such an easy one to […]

  10. […] Lorelle, over at Lorelle’s Word Press blog, has put out a blogging challenge —how do you blog? […]

  11. […] Blog Challenge: How Do You Blog? […]

  12. […] a bit more on the ball with this week’s blogging challenge, probably becasue it’s such an easy one to […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*