Skip navigation

Aggcompare – Comparison Directory of Feed Aggregators and Readers

Information on feedsI had no idea there were so many different feed readers and aggregators available. Aggcompare.com is the Directory of RSS Aggregators, listing dozens of feed readers and aggregators with their features.

It’s not pretty, but it’s an amazing list. The features list is huge for each feed aggregator and includes information on which browser it works with, if it does work within a browser, computer systems, how many feeds it will work with, prices, feed schedules, import and export, autodiscovery, feed recommendations, and so much more. It’s an amazing compilation.

You might also want to check the Google Directory for RSS programs, services, feed readers, aggregators, and more, too.

What is your favorite feed reader and/or aggregator?

Related Articles

Member of the 9Rules Blogging Network


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , ,
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network
Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email

7 Comments

  1. Posted April 23, 2007 at 6:21 am | Permalink

    WOW.. Aggcompare.com definitely provides an exhaustive list of RSS readers and a host of descriptions and what-have-yous! But I’ve only used Bloglines, and so far I haven’t found enough reasons to ditch it (or is it because I don’t demand much from it?)..

  2. Posted April 23, 2007 at 10:18 am | Permalink

    I used Thunderbird for a while, then RSS Bandit, but I’m on Google Reader now.

    I prefer having them so I can read them over lunch at work.

  3. Posted April 23, 2007 at 11:09 am | Permalink

    It has to be Google Reader. I was loyal to Bloglines for quite some time, but then Google Reader got me won over, and I don’t see any sign I may defect yet. Only annoyance with it really is the two-click process for adding feeds (where you always have to choose whether you wish to add it to Reader or your Homepage), but I’ve recently found a greasemonkey script which fixes that.

  4. Posted April 23, 2007 at 11:25 am | Permalink

    I recently switched over to Google Reader after using Bloglines for awhile. I like Google Reader’s “share” feature and the fact that I can share notable articles on my wordpress sidebar as a widget.

  5. Posted April 23, 2007 at 11:54 am | Permalink

    I’ve tried several feed readers, see
    Review: Feedreader, Google Reader, Bloglines, Thunderbird RSS Reader
    but now I have settled on Netvibes, see Review: Netvibes – RSS exhaustion which allows me to have my digital scattered self somewhat collected on one page.

  6. Posted April 23, 2007 at 4:01 pm | Permalink

    I have been using SharpReader and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who wants a stand-alone RSS reader. It is a freeware RSS reader that has proven to be easy to use, reliable, and allows the user to customize the settings on a feed-by-feed basis.

  7. Posted April 25, 2007 at 1:07 am | Permalink

    actually I use Google Reader,but now looking for something more sofisticated :-). What I am looking for is an aggregator to add on a different page of my blog, the latests entries from the rest of my blogs, know what I mean? is there any suggestion?


3 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] Lorelle has a great post with a link to an extensive directory for RSS Aggregators. The list needs some work on readability but still is a great resource. […]

  2. […] on WordPress offers us some pointers on comparing RSS aggregators and readers. Another […]

  3. […] Aggcompare – Comparison Directory of Feed Aggregators and Readers […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*