Skip navigation

WordPress Meetup in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Note: A delay in posting this was caused by a lack of electricity for over 24 hours due to storms in our new neighborhood in Western Oregon. My apologizes. If you participated in this event, please let us know how it went and how many showed up.

You don’t have much time but put it on your schedule now. There is a WordPress Meetup in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, says Quick Online Tips.

The Kuala Lumpur Malaysia WordPress Meetup will be meeting on December 16, 2006, at 2:30PM at Starbucks in Berjava Times Square.

I tried almost two years ago to get WordPress groups from all over the world to add their information to the WordPress Codex, the online manual for WordPress users. If you have an international WordPress group, you can add your information to the list of WordPress languages support, as you are offering support in your native language for WordPress users.

If we get enough North American/English speaking groups, we’ll add a page listing those on the Codex. So post information about your group here.

If you have a blogging group that will be covering WordPress topics, please let me know so I can publish the information here and/or get it listed elsewhere to help publicize the meeting. I travel a lot, and if you are interested in having me as a guest speaker or instructor, please let me know. We may be able to arrange something in your area.


Site Search Tags: , , , , ,
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network

Member of the 9Rules Blogging Network

11 Comments

  1. Posted December 16, 2006 at 7:30 am | Permalink

    I should be there. Unfortunately I picked a year not to go back for the holidays. I always miss out on things that I’m supposed to be a part off. That kinda sucks. 😦

  2. Posted December 16, 2006 at 2:40 pm | Permalink

    In October I created http://codex.wordpress.org/L10n:Localization_Teams to address my and others’ need to be able to easily contact the people involved in translating and localizing WordPress.

  3. Posted December 16, 2006 at 9:39 pm | Permalink

    Wished you had posted this earlier. By the time I saw this post on the dashboard it was already 3pm MYT and it takes about an hour for me to arrive at the location 😦

  4. Posted December 17, 2006 at 7:26 am | Permalink

    Great event, it will be the big step for WordPress in the future…

  5. Posted December 17, 2006 at 8:21 am | Permalink

    Thanks Lorelle 🙂

    You guys need to get a hold of meetup.wordpress.com and add it to WordPress Planet aggregator. It can be a blog to announce any WordPress Meetup from around the world.

    During the meetup, we’re interested on how translate.wordpress.com works. If the source is open or downloadable, translating WordPress into other language would be easy 🙂

  6. Posted December 17, 2006 at 10:48 am | Permalink

    Mistake on your permalink? maylasia? I am from Malaysia by the way. You have a great blog! 🙂

  7. Posted December 17, 2006 at 11:55 am | Permalink

    Yes, but changing it causes major problems, so I left it. I was in too much of a hurry trying to post this as soon as the electricity came on.

  8. Posted December 17, 2006 at 12:27 pm | Permalink

    eww.. x.x I just got my internet back online and saw this msg 2 days after this whole event.. tat sucks big time..
    anyway was busy working on 2007 layout..
    I am from Malaysia too..
    hope you guys have something interesting from Malaysia..

  9. Posted December 18, 2006 at 9:34 pm | Permalink

    it’s cool! i was lucky enough to attend it. 🙂

  10. Posted December 18, 2006 at 11:31 pm | Permalink

    Sure wish I had known about a week or so in advance as well, I am about 6 hours from KL but love to meet with other wordpress users.

  11. Posted December 21, 2006 at 2:23 am | Permalink

    Ohmigosh, I’m days late!!! How I wish I had read this sooner! Will there be another one soon??? I would really like to meet other WP users!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Update: Check out Lorelle’s post from WordPress.com about the meetup […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*