Skip navigation

10 Really Rad Righteous Blogging Tips

Lorraine and her tattooHey, I’m Lorraine, the alter-evil twin of . She’s off doing the holiday whatevers and I’ve taken over her blog. Don’t tell, okay? She thinks I don’t know nothin’ about all this blogging stuff, but I know what I’m talking about here. I gots me a couple blogs, stuffed with ads, and I’m sitting back, like watching TV (I got cable, you know), doin’ my nails, painting my toes, and I’m getting a new tatoo later at the mall – my sixth – all paid for by my blogs. I play and they do all the work. It’s a hell of a good life, you know? Real easy-like. You know, I’m even considering getting myself one of those auto-content generating things, the things that take what other people make up and make it my own. Then life would be real easy-like for me cuz this blogging crap is like serious hard work, you know.

So I’s been there and gots yous the real tips you need to know on hows to start a conversation on your blog and build that there traffic. Me and my blogs, you know, they’re working for me damn good, so I knows what I’m talking about here.

If you wants to get some action going on your blogs, dis whats you gots to do.

Cussing and swearing gets great attention.

Hey, I can talk straight like, but WTF4? Using the F and S words are great for making my point and filling in blanks like adjectives to help me slam my point home. If you really want to make a point sell, throw in a few Fs and Ss for empathsis. Makes then sit right up and pay attention.

Oh, and abbreviate your words like hell. I lk 2 uz abbrev-speek when I can cuz it makes me feel like I’m writing in a secret language. Feels special, u no, and that’s what counts most. Besides, it’s faster when I’m driving. I likes to comment on blogs with my iPhone, the one my cousin hacked for me. I like knowing geeks and nerds. They get the job done, don’t they? Cool. Jazz on up, boys!

Start a flame war between commenters.

Blog posts are usually redundint and boring, so help the blogger out by picking on one of the other commenters. After all, they don’t know shit if they are reading this boring crap, so tell them they are stupid or don’t know what they are talking about. Spices things up, you know.

And the more flames shooting, the more the people’s is paying attention. So if this don’t work, notch it up some good.

Start a flame war between bloggers.

If you really want to stir the pot, then tell the blogger that so and so blogger said different so what do they think they are trying to prove anything with this stupid ass point? So and so is smarter and said it better, so why are they wasting our time with this crap?

It’s amazing how defensive some bloggers can get, which I really throwns some gas on the fire. I love to sit back and just watch. It’s a ping pong match between blogs. Cheap entertainment, you know. Sheesh, a really good blog war, it can even make me miss my CSI show. I’m a regular like fan, you know, so the bigger and better the blog war, the better it can compete with my shows and soaps. Takes a lot to turn me from my soaps, you know.

Say something totally irrelevant and off topic.

I likes stiring things up, if you didn’t like notice, and one of my favorite ways of stirring is to say something off topic on the blog post. Besides, you and me knows that what they say is just a time waster, and we really don’t even care what they gots to say anyway. Who reads most blog crap anyway? Huh? We just want our link juice in there.

Besides, if you say something really good, it feels good, don’t it? Doesn’t matter where you say it, yous just gots to say it. You just HAD to get that off your chest. Hmm, doesn’t that feel much better now?

Geeze, like it matters where you say what when just as long as you can have your say.

You know they don’t know jack.

With all of this time-wasting commenting thing, it’s totally out of control because I know the folks with the real jobs are too busy to comment on blogs. They’re out working, you know. Like me. I don’t got time for these folks with too much time on their hands to leave comments. They don’t know shit anyway. They’re stupid, but we gots to love them cuz they bring in traffic which makes us money. So what the hell.

Find a little compassion in your heart for these time-wasters and say something nice once in a while, just to keep them coming back and paying the rent for yah. Hey, penthouse suites don’t come cheap, so I does what I can to serve the masses.

Have a lot of alter-egos.

When I’ve published something on my blog, I log out and then leave comments pretending I’m someone else. I say great things about what I’ve wrote – er, the blogger wrote – and stir things up if the post is really boring. You know, like add some jazz.

You know, you can’t write like awesome every time, so it’s important that you get the comments going so people will have at least other comments to talk to. Besides, it like breaks the ice, you know. These dumb twits who read blogs, they need some butt kicking to leave a comment, don’t they?

Don’t forget to tell everyone how famous you are.

Yeah, you know how it is. You just gots to remind them how important you are in the whole, whatzit, scheme of things. “Hey, Google me, man!” See how important I am. See how I outrank you, sucker! I always got to remind these blogging twits that I know more than they do cuz I’m in Google. Sheesh.

At the least, tell them you know Robert Scoble, John Dvorak, Liz Strauss, Darren Rowse, and Matt Mullenweg. If they don’t know you, they will know your “friends”. Let their fame rub off on you. Makes you like important and stuff.

Ignore the twits

Hey, the commenters on my blogs who are really stupid twits – and you know who you are – the trick is to ignore them. Especially those who think they got another think coming. The ones all filled with expectation that I’m going to come down from my high horse and give them a piece of my time. Yeah, right. I’m working here, dumb ass!

It’s amazing the jazz you can get hopping on your blog comments when you ignore the twits. They start dancing all over the place. Then I likes to stir things up by responding to someone else, and pointing to the one I’m ignoring, and say something like “as if u no who had 2 brain cells to rub together!” Yeah, they know who I’m talking at. And watch the fireworks. Freakin’ comment box becomes a three ring circus, you know.

Make them work for it.

My mamma said that you never appreciate what you have unless you really work hard for it. So make them commenters really appreciate you by making them register and log in to leave a comment. After all, you want to know who they are, where they have been, and check them out, right? You want a list cuz you might want to do something with it, right? Yeah, you and me, we think like twins. Two sides of a coin. Yeah.

Oh, to really make them work for it, make sure you use a CAPTCHA thingy, you know, one of those “guess what letter I’m showing you now” things. The ink blot tester thingy. Who was the mother that was named after? Rothschild? Somethin’ like that. Some dude who thought he could make people see butterflies, people having sex, and shit like that when his pen broke. Sheesh.

And then really make them sweat with a torture test like what’s 6 plus 1, huh? Huh? Nothing like making them to mental pushups before they comment. They earned the right to comment, which makes them really want to comment more, you know. Just like mamma said.

Besides, I know the comment spammers know hows to break through those thingies, and I like reading the comment spams, don’t you? Hey, I’m as sexually active as anyone, but there’s some things in those spams that Akismet catches that are really interesting. I never heard of some of that shit! I likes an education, but this is like wow! Master class! Who knew anyone got off on being peed on? Golden showers they calls them? Like who knew?

Beg for links.

I’m always asking the bloggers to check out my site and put me in their blogroll. Why not? Do you know how many bloggers fall for that crap? Wow! It’s amazing how easy it is. I gots so many incoming links just cuz I ask.

Sure enough, there are some uptight blogger bastards (like U-NO-WHO) who say no or ignore my attempts, but I’ll do anything for a link, you know. Anything. My mamma always said that it can’t hurt to ask. Her being on welfare, she knew about asking. She was a bleeding expert on asking. Trust me.

Sign Off With a Big Signature and Wave.

I really like leaving long lists of my blogs under my signature – yeah, I sign all comments with my name, title, and all my blog links. If the blogger is a big blogger, then I don’t sign my name but my “handle”, you know, like my C.B. handle? I like “Sexy Mamma Webber”, a great play on words, don’t you think? I also use “Web Design Diva” and “Iamthe O. Leewon”.

Besides, you know I don’t give a shit what this stupid blogger is saying. I just want people to check out my blog and I need the Google link juice with the keywords in my name – you know, that page ranky thing – so like why not go for the link credit?

So I thanks you for your time here, and hope you link to my blog plenty cuz of this here guest post. You know that’s the whole reason I waste my time on this worthless blog is to get you to think I’m incredible so you will link to my blog, not this time-waster, boring Lorelle blog. Sheesh. . Fred on the Moon. Lorraine on a Harley. WTF? What a stupid blog name.

I’ve got an appointment to rush off to – the tatoo guy, remember. Going to have my blog name tatooed across my ass. Just in case I have to bend over and show another blogger what I think of them and their blog.

Lorraine signature

28 Comments

  1. Seymour Hiney
    Posted December 24, 2007 at 7:19 pm | Permalink

    That’s some really rad tips. I’m so impressed. You know everything. I’m going to add you to my blogroll. I’m sure you’ll do the same for me.

  2. Posted December 24, 2007 at 8:04 pm | Permalink

    Hey, Lorraine, if you’re after a great tattoo, have I got a blog for you. 🙂

  3. skipc
    Posted December 24, 2007 at 11:43 pm | Permalink

    RV trash. best…skip

  4. Bobby
    Posted December 25, 2007 at 2:46 am | Permalink

    I love this, I died laughing. Merry Christmas indeed!

  5. Posted December 25, 2007 at 3:53 am | Permalink

    Oh well, Bobby died laughing *points up* I didn’t, but I almost did.

    Thanks for the great laugh, Lorraine 😀
    Have yourself a Merry Christmas!

  6. Posted December 25, 2007 at 3:53 am | Permalink

    Haha! Great post! I laughed so hard when I was reading it! 😛

  7. Posted December 25, 2007 at 4:56 am | Permalink

    Have fun being kinky with Santa and his leather boots and whip today. Make sure you show us that tattoo later.

  8. Posted December 25, 2007 at 9:52 am | Permalink

    Be careful what ya ask for Brian. Lorraine scares me. Happy Holidays and let’s hope Santa made it out of Lorraine’s trailer and got back North safely….:)

    T

  9. Posted December 25, 2007 at 7:21 pm | Permalink

    Iz musts adds this to my my blog at http://www.bradstinyworld.com soon as the upgraded theme is dones

  10. Posted December 25, 2007 at 8:10 pm | Permalink

    I’ve actually tried to start a flame war before and it didn’t work!! I guess I wasn’t trying hard enough. LOL

  11. Posted December 25, 2007 at 8:23 pm | Permalink

    2tru … i wrkd on my cssn; Mashable ofrd a tr0l pr7ze.

    *first time /evuh/ I try l33t sp33k. gack ptui!*

    best for ’08
    ^5

  12. Posted December 25, 2007 at 9:46 pm | Permalink

    Blog Challenge – Write a post after doing 9 jello shots.

  13. Posted December 25, 2007 at 10:08 pm | Permalink

    Dear Lorraine,
    Cool !
    🙂
    😀
    😦
    :surprise:
    😯
    😕
    😎
    😡
    😛
    😐
    😉
    😆
    😳
    😥
    👿
    😈
    🙄


    💡

    :mrgreen:

  14. Posted December 26, 2007 at 4:31 am | Permalink

    I like! Let’s hear some more from Lorraine… But I still love you, Lorelle.

  15. Posted December 26, 2007 at 6:36 am | Permalink

    Thanks for the tips Lorraine, do I get a grade for trying:
    1. WTF That is the biggest load of shit I’ve ever read, dumbass.
    2. Seymour Hiney, bentrem, and eliesheva, shut the hell up.
    3. pelf told me she wrote some nasty shit about your mom on her site.
    4. The RMB posted its 3rd highest day against the USD (yeah, you calls me and I’take yo money for some good investment advising, promise lost of cash!)
    5. What the hell, nunaya’ll no jack.
    6. I’m gonna have my twin brutha come tell y’all how stupid your are 2, and he’ll tell you
    7. I know what I’m talking about because I have 5 awards nominating me as king of blogoshphere November 2007. So all ya’ll shutup.
    8. In fact, you’re so stupid, I’m gonna ignore it. cause I’m better than that.
    9. You’re so stupid, you wouldn’t even dare go to my site and click my ads. Cause you know that I know you’re so stupid. So there.
    10. You know what Lorraine, you and I are alike. We’re can be best friends. So you add me and I’ll ad you.

    Coming from the best, the king of the blogosphere,
    Mike from Venred, Cordaloo
    Whatever things you love to crazy when alone, I got everything you’re looking for, including what my firned Loreene called golden showers. Come on over! I put my best 101 links belo. And make sure you add me and click all those juicy links.
    1. …
    2. …
    3. …
    etc.

  16. Posted December 26, 2007 at 6:40 am | Permalink

    HEY YOU!
    any of you pick on my brutha, I’m gonna have to diss you on my site.

    And WHO deleted all his juicy web pages and web links? Spose to be 101 of them. When I find out, ya’ll going to be sorry.

    King of the blogosphere’s brutha,
    John from Yechneen, Iwongym
    Don’t mess wit me.

  17. Posted December 26, 2007 at 6:42 am | Permalink

    Oh, yeah, Mike just told me I’m spose da tell yall are STUPID.

    There Mike I told em.

    Oh yeah, and
    Don’t mess wit me.

  18. multitalentedmommy
    Posted December 26, 2007 at 8:46 am | Permalink

    Thanks, LorrAINE, got’em good, eh? Cool.

  19. Posted December 26, 2007 at 11:42 am | Permalink

    I luved thiz. Can we plz get some pix of the nu tattoo?

  20. Posted December 26, 2007 at 12:02 pm | Permalink

    you don’t usually find post like this in the blogosphere. good read.

  21. Lorraine
    Posted December 26, 2007 at 12:52 pm | Permalink

    @Bengt:
    I told yous that yous don’t read nothin’ any these bloggers here right. That there picture IS my new tattoo. Dumb twits. All you all. Sheesh.

    I’s done this bad enough here. If I showed yous my other tattoos, I’d have to marry yah.

  22. Posted December 26, 2007 at 4:32 pm | Permalink

    In all honesty though, cussing well can add to your blog. It just hardly ever gets done right.

  23. Posted December 27, 2007 at 1:49 pm | Permalink

    Wow! That was mighty incoherent. Lay off the sauce before posting, Lorraine.

  24. Fatimah
    Posted December 28, 2007 at 9:01 pm | Permalink

    Love your sense of humor.

  25. Titania Jones
    Posted December 29, 2007 at 3:18 pm | Permalink

    Gee Lorraine

    you’re a raving credit to your “type”

    I didn’t see you write anything about
    actually understanding the liberal media’s motives
    for not covering certain topics, and that is why
    blogging is a great source of media freedom.

    of course, you my dear are “part of that media freedom”

    one of the reason’s why the “liberal media” doesn’t HAVE
    to cover certain topic’s, is because they don’t have to.

    I don’t mind swearing to emphasize a point, or sharp wit, and hip shots, but well I do mind, if it’s 100% brainless media.

    I see it as crucial to try to educate readers how to question or to think.
    And well, there’s no way to be successful everyday at writing, which is very humbling. holding politicians accountable for their actions is a tough job, if you’re trying to be fair as well, and stick to principles that you develop along the way.

    Being in the conservative media is far more challenging than just being an
    average journalist believe it or not, trying to explain to extremist liberals how extremist christians feel, or trying to make a topic like abortion into an issue people question, or talking about the potential for democracy in iraq, in the midst of a 5 year war, isn’t exactly fun.

    trying to get people to listen to boring things like budgetary issues, isn’t fun, in fact it is extremely difficult to get young people interested in, or to train good minds into being able to easily grasp data on their own, so there is more conservative thinkers, isn’t exactly fun.

    And well, reading about topics the liberal media won’t cover, aren’t nearly as important to many unfortunately dumbed down people as hearing about the tattoo’s on your obviously popular ass.

    Oops, I forgot to create controversy and slam your ass, as you recommended, so

    yo’ slutburger kiss my f*cking
    shit ya jumped up ho.
    mama said knock you out.

  26. Constant Reader
    Posted December 29, 2007 at 7:27 pm | Permalink

    OMG! That was effin hilarious!!!! LOVED IT.

  27. Posted December 30, 2007 at 1:16 am | Permalink

    Like, duuuuuude. Lorraine is soooo cool.

  28. Posted January 6, 2008 at 6:33 am | Permalink

    Hi Lorelle!
    Kick that alter evil of yours from me.
    Been off a bit doin this n that, so haven’t been readin ya lately.
    Let me tellya this was reely fun readin. Ya reely add some jazz here 😉


13 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] 10 Really Rad Righteous Blogging Tips (your search for blogging tips ends here) […]

  2. […] track, even for a single post. Consider some of the fun a holiday gift for bloggers. Yes, I was a bad girl this […]

  3. The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde

    Imagine the following scenario: you are a faithful reader of a high quality blog. It’s a multi author blog and most of the articles are brilliant. The blog is more of an online magazine – a news source of sorts – and it is also one of the few you…

  4. […] author admits this reminds her of one of the tips offered in my “alter-evil” Lorraine’s post “10 Really Rad Righteous Blogging Tips. “Lorraine” says that the best way to get a blog conversation going is to sign out and […]

  5. […] Lorelle – Don’t forget to tell everyone how famous you are. Note: this post was actually written by Lorraine, the alter-evil twin of Lorelle. ;o) “Yeah, you know how it is. You just gots to remind them how important you are in the whole, whatzit, scheme of things. ‘Hey, Google me, man!’ See how important I am. See how I outrank you, sucker! I always got to remind these blogging twits that I know more than they do cuz I’m in Google. Sheesh.” […]

  6. […] my recent guest blog post for Liz Strauss, Reviewing Your Face to Face Networking Techniques, a Lorraine style post with tips on why you should attend conferences and get “in the face” of everyone […]

  7. […] gave in and wrote 10 Really Rad Righteous Blogging Tips by my alter-evil twin, Lorraine. Liz came up with the name and mistakenly called her my […]

  8. […] end result was the inspired and classic post, “10 Really Rad Righteous Blogging Tips” by my alter-evil, Lorraine. Done as a form of April Fool’s Joke on Christmas Day, […]

  9. […] end result was the inspired and classic post, “10 Really Rad Righteous Blogging Tips” by my alter-evil, Lorraine. Done as a form of April Fool’s Joke on Christmas Day, […]

  10. […] 10 Really Rad Righteous Blogging Tips at Lorelle’s […]

  11. […] (seriously – it was that scary for me), and we all were there for the release of “10 Really Rad Righteous Blogging Tips” by my “alter-evil” Lorraine (Liz named her). A little thing to others, it was a […]

  12. […] 10 Really Rad Righteous Blogging Tips […]

  13. […] SxSW, I took over her blog for the day with Reviewing Your Face to Face Networking Techniques, a Lorraine style post with tips on why you should attend conferences and get “in the face” of everyone […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*