Skip navigation

Blog Challenge: Who Is In Your Feed List?

Who are you counting on to give you the news you need for your blog? To help you find stories to write about and things to comment on?

Who are your guides? Mentors? The blogs and sites stuffed into your feed reader that help you understand how this blogging thing works or how the industry or niche you blog within works and functions? Who and what are your news resources that help you write your blog’s content?

Your blogging challenge this week is to blog about who and what is in your feed list that you monitor to keep you up with the news in your blogging industry.

This is one of many I offer weekly to help kick your blogging ass. For more challenges, see the category.

Member of the 9Rules Blogging Network


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network
Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email

6 Comments

  1. Posted June 14, 2007 at 7:09 am | Permalink

    This is tough, Lorelle.. I need get my Blogging Tips book back first! LOL.

  2. Posted June 14, 2007 at 7:26 am | Permalink

    Hahahahaha….I just reported on my Twitter that I just blew through every blogging blog in my RSS Reader…weird…

  3. Posted June 14, 2007 at 1:27 pm | Permalink

    Well, I love Barbara Ehrenreich’s blog. She doesn’t blog frequently but it’s always good when she does. I write a blog for baby boomers, so I’ve amassed a huge list of other baby boomer blogs, and I always read those. I get a lot of good stuff from That’s Fit and SlashFood. I also like Neatorama and local blog (Boston) called Universal Hub.

  4. Posted June 15, 2007 at 1:36 pm | Permalink

    I have decided to put all my (known) readers in my feed list. That way I do not forget them, I can comment from time to time, and they do not forget me.
    You could not do that. There has to be advantages to having (very) few readers.

  5. Posted June 18, 2007 at 9:40 am | Permalink

    Nice meme idea. Posted my list here:

    http://www.gearfire.net/meme-who-is-in-my-feed-list/

  6. Posted June 18, 2007 at 7:02 pm | Permalink

    By the way, this is not a meme. Those tend to “challenge” specific people. I only challenge you to do this, not hand out assignments to individuals. Consider this a challenge not a meme.


8 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] posted another blogging challenge this morning, this time asking who in your feed reader do you to turn to for ideas that turn into posts in your own blog.  At least that’s how I interpret […]

  2. […] I met the irrepressible Lorelle van Fossen at the SOBCon 07 blogging conference and have started reading her advice and commentary posted at Lorelle on WordPress.  She does a weekly Blog Challenge, just to fire up the creative juices, and this week’s Challenge is to write about who is on my feed list.    […]

  3. […] is written in response to Lorelle’s Blogging Challenge, and is published automagically because I’m away and will only be back in 2 […]

  4. Who do I read?

    Lorelle on WordPress has issued her newest blogging challenge: talk about who you read, where you get information from. For me, this is a difficult question. I have a number of topics I want to stay read up on for myself and for my blogs.
    For example, …

  5. […] have just been “challenged” at Lorelle on WordPress to post about who is in my feed list. I probably wouldn’t have written this a month ago, […]

  6. […] Blog Challenge: Who Is In Your Feed List? […]

  7. […] Blog Challenge: Who Is In Your Feed List? […]

  8. […] Blog Challenge: Who Is In Your Feed List? […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*