Skip navigation

Benefits of WordPress: Choosing What You Turn On and Turn Off

There is a lot to love about WordPress, and one of the great things is the ability to choose what you turn on and turn off through the use of powerful WordPress Plugins like the new Admin Revert WordPress Plugin by Owen Winkler of Asymptomatic.

The yet-to-be-released WordPress 1.6 is still in alpha-moving-towards-beta testing, and it has a lot of really sweet features. But these can also be annoying. If they annoy you, you will have the opportunity to turn them off with this new plugin.

Things that are disabled after this plugin is activated include:

* The WYSIWYG editor
* The fading-in error/warning/confirmation messages
* The collapsible panels on the Write page
* Ajax-based link and post deletion


Technorati Tags: , , , ,
Site Tag Search: , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. John Mauldin
    Posted December 15, 2011 at 7:26 am | Permalink

    Lorelle,
    Some years ago, I saw you on stage in Frisco, Texas at a WordPress convention. I felt like a duck out of water as I had, for many years, operated conventional websites. In order for me to feel like I had control over my business, I felt compelled to learn .html, Adobe GoLive, Dreamweaver and other expensive and time consuming programs with a steep learning curve.
    Your compelling presentation at that meeting coupled with the spirit of the attendees compelled me to look deeply into WordPress. I discovered an entirely new world of opportunity! Today, I operate numerous sites, am on the first page of Google for all of them, have much more free time, make much more money and really enjoy my involvement in the web. Lorelle. leaders like you have taken the drudgery out of making a web based business successful and I genuinely Thank You!

    • Posted December 15, 2011 at 4:54 pm | Permalink

      Thank you for the kind words. Now you know that you don’t have to know HTML and code to use WordPress, though it is fun to learn all these things. WordPress is designed to help you convey your message, not play with code. I like that you can do both. 😀


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Benefits of WordPress: Choosing What You Turn On and Turn Off […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*