Skip navigation

Blog Exercises: March Random Editing Day

Blog Exercises on Lorelle on WordPress.It’s time for another Random Editing Day in the ongoing series of Blog Exercises to flex your blogging muscles.

Consider this exercise in March as a little spring cleaning exercise.

Get out your broom and start sweeping your old posts.

Blog Exercise Task from Lorelle on WordPress.As outlined in the original exercise, your task today is to find three random previously published posts and edit them.

Use the list in the original exercise as a review on what to look for when editing the article.

With three to edit, you may have to make more time. Don’t let that sacrifice the editing job at hand.

As before, if you would like to show off your editing skills, add a hat tip link to the edited post(s) to this post to generate a trackback, or post a link to the two posts in the comments. Include an explanation of why you are proud of your editing skills. If WordPress moderates the comment because of the links, be patient as I’ll be here as soon as possible to approve the comment. Thanks!

You can find more Blog Exercises on . This is a year-long challenge to help you flex your blogging muscles.

2 Comments

  1. Posted March 12, 2013 at 9:13 pm | Permalink

    What a clever idea, thanks Lorelle. I’ll add a “blog editing day” to my schedule. It’s always a task I put off until later, which never comes, of course. Thank you. 🙂

    • Posted March 12, 2013 at 10:35 pm | Permalink

      Glad you like the idea. I do this randomly myself, setting time aside throughout the year to keep my stuff updated. It can be a challenge to keep a date with yourself as you usually come last on your list, but I try to be good about things like this as I know it is good for me. 😀


2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] Blog Exercises: March Random Editing Day […]

  2. […] Blog Exercises: March Random Editing Day […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*