Skip navigation

WordPress News on the Blog Herald

WordPress NewsThe past few weeks of the reports that I do have been huge. Each one now takes many hours to produce, rounding up all the news from WordPress developers, Plugin and Theme developers, , WordPress fan podcasts and blogs, and the WordPress Community.

WordPress 2.7 is the biggest WordPress version ever, and Ryan Boren announced that there have been 100,000 downloads in the first 20 hours of release, with the WordPress counter reporting 469,208 a little over a week since the version was released. With those numbers, you can tell that there has been a lot to report on for WordPress recently.

To honor the end of 2008 and all the great WordPress news over the past year, and to celebrate another year of bringing you the WordPress news on the every week, here is a listing of this year’s WordPress News Wednesday Reports:

I’m not alone reporting on WordPress news and developments. The core sources and resources I depend upon that help me serve the WordPress Community are:

While it is tradition to thank all the “little people” who helped me get where I am today, I honestly owe it all to the entire WordPress Community.

I want to thank again the tons of people around the web whose blog content fills my feed reader every week with WordPress news, tips, guides, help, and general information. I read through hundreds of feeds and more hundreds of blog posts every week, learning what others are saying about WordPress and their WordPress blogging experience. Their perspective on WordPress, from every angle and opinion, helps me better understand how it works, and how I can better serve WordPress fans.

You are my heroes and heroines that make my life much easier. You are appreciated more than you could ever know. I’ve reserved a virtual hug for every one of you until we can meet in person. For those I’ve already met, you know that hug well. 😀

WordPress Tips on Twitter

A few months ago, I started sharing all the articles and news information I’ve collected over the years or writing about and reporting on WordPress with my followers on Twitter. Each day I publish a random WordPress tip covering various versions, techniques, Theme design and development, Plugin writing and tips, and a variety of cool stuff about using WordPress.

What to join the fun, follow lorelleonwp on Twitter for your daily dose of WordPress.

To celebrate the end of a very successful year, I will be releasing ten WordPress tips on December 25 and January 1 throughout each of those days.

Thanks again to all and to all, hope your 2008 was as good or better than mine (not possible 😀 ), and that 2009 will be even more exciting with plenty of WordPress news, events, meetups, WordCamps, and in person hugs.

See you soon at a WordCamp Event!


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email Visit
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, the author of Blogging Tips, What Bloggers Won't Tell You About Blogging.

One Comment

  1. Posted December 19, 2008 at 5:38 am | Permalink

    Well, we can say the same for you, as some of us, especially me, frequent your blog to get more info about WordPress. So kudos to you too. Happy Holidays!


4 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] WordPress News on the Blog Herald The past few weeks of the Blog Herald’s WordPress News reports that I do have been huge. Each one now takes many […] […]

  2. […] WordPress News on the Blog Herald […]

  3. […] WordPress News on the Blog Herald […]

  4. […] WordPress News on the Blog Herald (lorelle.wordpress.com) […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*