Skip navigation

Blog Challenge: Blog About Being Small

Last week, I challenged you to blog about being “big” or a success, giving you the challenge to blog about a moment when you felt “big” or write about what it would look like if you were “big” or a success.

This week, I want you to think “small” – when you weren’t a success. I want you to recall a moment when life sucked. When things didn’t go right and you hit the bottom of the greasy barrel of life.

This week’s blog challenge is to:

Write About a Moment When You Felt “Small”

In other words, blog about one of the low points in your life.

This may seem rather personal, which is great if you have a personal blog, but what this also does is offer you a unique opportunity to share a moment in your life, related to your blog’s purpose, when life sucked. Sometimes it’s the lowest points in our lives that turns our lives around for the better. When you’ve seen what’s at the bottom of that barrel, you never want to go back there. Maybe you can also share how you moved beyond the tough times and how blogging or your purpose and passion helped you.

Let down your hair and share with your readers a little about the dark side of your life. You’ll find you have more in common with your readers than you think. As I do with my ongoing series on Blog Struggles.

These are published weekly and are an attempt to kick your blogging ass. They serve to challenge your thinking and efforts in blogging and blog writing. To participate, start challenging yourself now. Today. Go for it.

Past Blog Challenges


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, the author of Blogging Tips, What Bloggers Won't Tell You About Blogging.

One Comment

  1. Posted February 1, 2008 at 8:55 pm | Permalink

    the theme of my blog is grief recovery so I have lots of low points in my earlier posts. But maybe I will write something unrelated to it.


6 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] Many times when I am talking to people, whether in counseling or just talking,  they will ask me how I deal with the stress that comes with my job?  I think back to a time when I really felt small. […]

  2. […] Blog Challenge: Blog About Being Small was the opposite challenge of last week on Blog About Being Big – aka Successful. […]

  3. […] our shining positives. This week it is the opposite. Instead, she wants us to write about a moment when we felt “small”, where everything just seemed to be heading in a downward spiral to an endless pit of nothingness […]

  4. […] week’s Blog Challenge is to Blog About Being Small – a time when you feel less than successful. That happens every time I give My Power […]

  5. […] then asked us to write about a time when we felt small. Heh. With me, pick a day. Any day. If I’m not feeling small then I’m either feeling […]

  6. regle poker omaha…

    Likewise bad card credit credit uk texas holdem online…

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*