Skip navigation

Blogging Challenge: Blog Path Redirection

What did your first blog start out to be about? Did it have a plot and plan?

What is is now?

Did your blog take off in a new direction from your intention when you started blogging? Where did you start, and where did you dawdle along the way, and where have you ended up with your blogging?

Your this week is:

Blog about the path your blog took to get to now.

As usual, blog about it on your blog with a trackback here, or if you don’t have a blog or it’s inappropriate on your blog, you can share your blogging path here in the comments.

This is one of many I offer weekly to help kick your blogging ass. For more challenges, see the category.

Member of the 9Rules Blogging Network


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email

Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network, and author of Blogging Tips, What Bloggers Won't Tell You About Blogging.

3 Comments

  1. Posted August 21, 2007 at 7:47 am | Permalink

    hiya lorelle,believe it or not i didnt know what a blog was till i started my site 2 weeks ago. im slowly learning about blogs. so im reading your material to try ang get started. i might run the risk of making a fool of myself with my lack of knoeledge.but as the old saying goes ” failure to ask a question and you will remain a fool for your liftime ” i will keep an eye out for your material and learn along the way- hope ypu dont mind. thanks, willie doyle in ireland

  2. Posted August 23, 2007 at 6:27 am | Permalink

    That’s so odd. I wrote a post on that very subject this morning… This is my home (page)…

  3. Posted August 23, 2008 at 5:21 am | Permalink

    Thanks for this blogging challenges. Im taking up. Looking forward for the outcome.


8 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] This week’s challenge though, is to discuss whether your blog has taken a new direction since being launched.  And mine sure has. […]

  2. […] This week’s challenge: Blog about the path your blog took to get to now […]

  3. […] Blog” (Lorelle on WordPress) gave a challenge this week to give the story as to where a blog came from it’s original start.  I guess I was 2 1/2 months early. This past week, this blog turned two. That makes me a seasoned […]

  4. […] when reading Chris Garrett asking What is Your Blog About Really? and Lorelle’s challenge to Blog about the path your blog took to get to now, but both certainly helped fuel my desire to take a closer look at not only this blog, but also my […]

  5. […] Lorelle laid out another post in her series of blogging challenges that happens to coincide with my upcoming three year anniversary of blogging. Her writing challenge is: Blog about the path your blog took to get to now. Here’s the possibly boring and predictable chronology, but I’ll follow it up with some lessons I’ve learned about not only blogging but myself over the past three years. […]

  6. […] This week’s challenge: Blog about the path your blog took to get to now […]

  7. […] Lorelle laid out another post in her series of blogging challenges that happens to coincide with my upcoming three year anniversary of blogging. Her writing challenge is: Blog about the path your blog took to get to now. Here’s the possibly boring and predictable chronology, but I’ll follow it up with some lessons I’ve learned about not only blogging but myself over the past three years. […]

  8. […] Blog path redirection […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*