Skip navigation

Happy Birthday, Wikipedia

Shoot, I missed it. Well, in case you missed it, too, January 15 was the 5th Anniversary of Wikipedia, the online encyclopedia that allows you, the reader, to contribute to this fantastic resource for knowledge, history, and current events.

I reported last fall about Wikipedia’s 289 percent growth in the past year, and more about Wikipedia, often called the Blogger’s Dictionary and Encyclopedia. I know that Wikipedia had some bad PR this year, but it still remains an invaluable resource.

Thanks to everyone who contributes, edits, and maintains Wikipedia. You are seriously appreciated. A toast!


Site Search Tags: , ,
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen

4 Comments

  1. Posted January 21, 2006 at 3:54 pm | Permalink

    The long awaited site release….I finally launched the site I’ve been working on, so I thought I’d let you know the URI and show you the site. CCMnews.net — so let me know what you think 🙂

    –element@#Wordpress

  2. Posted January 21, 2006 at 4:52 pm | Permalink

    Wow! Looks great, buddy. Really slick. Good work.

  3. Posted October 15, 2008 at 4:34 pm | Permalink

    yo homo

  4. Posted October 15, 2008 at 4:35 pm | Permalink

    jonathan is gay


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*