Skip navigation

Liz Strauss Offers Tips for Blogging More Efficiently

Liz Strauss of Successful and Outstanding Bloggers wrote “7 Incredibly Intelligent Ideas for Blogging More Efficiently“, listing some excellent and unusual ideas emailed to her from Eric Eggertson of Common Sense PR blog.

I’ve been doing this a very long time, and even I found some goodies in the list to improve my blogging.

When there’s a lot of discussion in the comments of a post, or if there’s some critical info added in the comments, create a short post quoting the most relevant info and pointing people to the contents of the prior post. This isn’t cheating. It actually really helps people who subscribe via e-mail or RSS, as they may not be aware of what’s being said in the comments.

Sometimes it’s the simple things that make the biggest difference. The post helped me understand that while comments are contents, feed readers are missing out on the conversation.


Site Search Tags: , , , ,

Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, the author of Blogging Tips, What Bloggers Won't Tell You About Blogging.

3 Comments

  1. Posted February 3, 2008 at 9:53 am | Permalink

    Thanks for pointing this out, Lorelle! That tip in your quote really is a great one. Looking over the tips, I realize I’ve done them all at some point in the past, but also I realize I should be doing them more often!

  2. Posted February 3, 2008 at 10:30 am | Permalink

    Lorelle, I loved reading those tips, and definitely will begin to implement those I haven’t done yet. Thank you for posting this link, I think it will help many people.

  3. meetthesmiths
    Posted February 15, 2008 at 5:24 pm | Permalink

    Thanks Lorelle, your a wealth of information, I am finding there is so much to learn about blogging and it helps to have people like you we can get tips from!
    Kelly 🙂


3 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] question was prompted by the following situation: Lorelle VanFossen recently quoted from a blog post from Liz Strauss who quoted from an e-mail conversation with Eric Eggertson. This […]

  2. […] Liz Strauss Offers Tips for Blogging More Efficiently […]

  3. […] Liz Strauss Offers Tips for Blogging More Efficiently […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*