Skip navigation

Top Blogs in India Honors for ifacethoughts

Abhijit Nadgouda’s ifacethoughts blog is listed by Sudhanshu Rahejta at Gyaan Sutra as one of the Top Blogs in India based on Alexa ranking. Congrats!

Abhijit Nadgouda began the evolution of ifacethoughts on before he desired more and moved his blog to his own self hosted, full version of WordPress. He is now moving into WordPress Theme and web design, along with providing his continued brilliant insights into computers, computer code, and web technologies.

In his humble way, he, like me, is also embarrassed at inclusion in such an arbitrary list. After all, Alexa today, tomorrow who knows. But he brings up an issue that is even closer to the hearts of many Indians – the abolishment of the class system which such lists may perpetuate.

I feel that we start stripping blogging of its advantages once we start making classes – it is personal, it is free form, it is opinionated and it is therapeutic. It is too personal to be compared and classified. I do agree that a lot of us out there use it to make money, but not without treating it as a blog first. Of course most of us follow news, while some create news, while some are news themselves. But that is the nature, not a class. I hope this traffic measurement, the earning based on that and the whole classes disappear soon.

While I agree with the issues over the A-List mythology, in this case, whatever the list is that he is on, I’m proud of what he’s done with his blog.

Congratulations again, Nadgouda! You deserve it. And you’ve earned it.


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , ,
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe   Subscribe by Email

Member of the 9Rules Blogging Network

5 Comments

  1. Posted April 6, 2007 at 8:33 am | Permalink

    I am tired of it being based on stupid things such as that. You cant get a ppp unless you have a PR rank of 1 and even then you get paid 5 dollars oh wow. Most sites with PR’s dont even realize it, all my friends have pr’s of 3-7 and they are personal sites and don’t even know what a PR is or how they got it.

  2. Posted April 6, 2007 at 8:34 am | Permalink

    Congratulations!! Its great to be honoured.

  3. Posted April 6, 2007 at 2:34 pm | Permalink

    Abhijit’s iFace is an awesome blog and deserves its high rank and I completely agree with his “less emphasis on ranking and more on blogging” mantra although I don’t see it go away anytime soon. Although my blog was ranked slightly higher than his on that list, I attribute it to a temporary traffic spike. If I have to, I prefer Technorati rankings than Alexa because of their emphasis on inbound links.

  4. Posted April 6, 2007 at 8:45 pm | Permalink

    Thanks a lot Lorelle! And thank you not only for this post, but because I really found direction to blogging because of following your guidelines. Not that I feel completely done because of appearing in Alexa, I hardly strive for that. But I have been able to meet wonderful people, learn new things and connect with a lot more – all because of blogging. It has helped me the most than anyone else.

    Lilly, Patrix, thanks for your comments! As I said earlier, I probably would not have been able to connect with Patrix if it was not for blogging. That really is the essence.

  5. Andrea
    Posted April 9, 2007 at 9:04 am | Permalink

    I just wanted to say thank you for all the helpful tips you have here!


Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 19,707 other followers

