Skip navigation

Talk Back to WordPress

Got an idea for WordPress? What about a whine, moan, or kvetch?

WordPress has always taken your feedback seriously and is now offering a few new ways to let them know how you feel and think about WordPress.

The WordPress Ideas page is a place to make your suggestions and ideas for what you want to see in WordPress. Readers are encouraged to vote on which ideas they like the best and the developers will take seriously the highest ranking ideas for inclusion in upcoming versions of WordPress.

Got a bitch, whine, groan, moan, or complaint? Visit the WordPress Kvetch! page to let them know how you really feel on a WordPress subject.

Remember, these are for giving feedback on WordPress, not whines about your mother, brother, spouse, or boss. These are your chances to help WordPress improve and do better, benefiting all of us in the WordPress Community.


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , ,
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network

Member of the 9Rules Blogging Network

9 Comments

  1. Posted January 9, 2007 at 9:19 pm | Permalink

    Lorelle,

    Thanks so much for this! I spent the last hour reviewing all of them and adding my two cents. One note, many people seem to be suggesting ideas that could be plugins rather than core functionality. Hopefully, WordPress is careful about this! Let plugins be plugins!

    Regards,
    Doug

  2. Posted January 10, 2007 at 12:43 am | Permalink

    The Habari effect :D. not trying to flame but we do need some healthy competition since WordPress doesn’t have any. 2007 would really be a interesting year for WordPress I hope to see WordPress evolve more. by the way were these pages always there on WordPress.org :) .

  3. Posted January 10, 2007 at 2:00 am | Permalink

    Hey, thanks for pointing these out—I didn’t know they existed!

  4. Michael Smith
    Posted July 20, 2010 at 9:50 am | Permalink

    Hi,

    can someone assist me?
    I have been locked out of my wordpress website/username
    The administrator is able to get in but I am not.
    Also re-set the password doesn’t send to my hotmail account.

    This is turning into a bit of a nightmare as I have to change content.

    All hepl welcome.

    Cheers,
    Michael

    • Posted July 20, 2010 at 12:58 pm | Permalink

      WordPress has no connection to your blog unless you are using WordPress.com. If you are, please contact them directly. There are articles on the web and in the , the online manual for WordPress Users, on how to recover lost passwords, but you will need server password access. The can help you with the full version of WordPress.

  5. Lowell Browning
    Posted December 15, 2010 at 1:08 am | Permalink

    When I try to create an account, WordPress tells me that my email address is already registered and that I have an account, already.
    THEN, when I try to log in, using my one and only email account, WordPress THEN tells me that there is no account under that email address.
    WordPress is huge, of course, and not being able to login is a killer.
    Please help me.

    Lowell Browning

    • Posted December 15, 2010 at 12:23 pm | Permalink

      I assume you are talking about WordPress.com? Then contact them per the article instructions. Request a new password. As the article states, I can’t help you directly, so go to the ones who can. :D

  6. josephine tilley
    Posted January 31, 2011 at 6:43 pm | Permalink

    Please tell me where I can get help to get into my domain account

    • Posted January 31, 2011 at 7:38 pm | Permalink

      I don’t understand. Please contact your web host regarding domain issues as it has nothing to do with WordPress.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. [...] to share your ideas.  Check out the new WordPress Kvetch! page to give them your feedback.  [via Lorelle] tagged as: [...]

Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 19,716 other followers

