Skip navigation

What Are Your Favorite Articles from Lorelle on WordPress?

I will be on the road again – actually I’m still on the road and have been constantly since March, but will be out of Internet range for most of the next week. Future posts are still not working, so while there are wonderful things you should be reading here, I don’t trust them to self-publish. Sorry. Without me to click the buttons, future posts won’t release.

So while I’m in airplanes and the back roads of (where am I going next? Oh, yeah!) Wisconsin, I thought I’d ask you all to contribute to my blog by helping others.

What are your favorite articles from Lorelle on WordPress?

Since August 2005, I’ve written almost 1000 articles and posts for this blog. They cover a wide range of topics but are mostly related to:

Think about which articles helped you the most, and which you think would be helpful to others just getting started with blogging and WordPress, or for those who need a kick in the creative blogging butt. By sharing what you’ve learned here, and from where, you can also help others find the information they need to solve problems similar to yours. And I’d love to learn how I helped you with WordPress and blogging.

Now, I’ll do my best to check in from the road to moderate comments, but a few days may go by. Remember that if you post more than two links, WordPress may catch it as comment spam. I’ve changed the settings to be more open, so my apologizes if comment spam slips through.

As always, if there is a topic you would like me to write about, please let me know.

So help others learn from what you’ve learned from the articles I’ve written. It’s sharing time, folks! And thanks for helping me out.


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network

Member of 9Rules Blogging Network

5 Comments

  1. Posted June 16, 2006 at 10:41 am | Permalink

    I really enjoy your blog writing and Blog interviews, highlights, news, tips and how-tos articles. I usually try to use your ideas to improve my writing skills. Also your WordPress articles are very good for those who run their own WP site or use WP.com.

  2. Posted June 16, 2006 at 11:15 am | Permalink

    These are the ones I’ve tagged in Ma.gnolia so far:

    http://ma.gnolia.com/people/danbutcher/terms/lorelle

    But truthfully, I find something useful in pretty much every post.

  3. Posted June 16, 2006 at 5:54 pm | Permalink

    I also find something great in every post, even if it is specifically for WP. I am new to you, so I still have TONS of archives to go through, which I look forward to, but your recent posts on FF are great. Your tag line should be “Lorelle: FF evangalist. Changing the world, one new FireFox user at a time.”

  4. Posted June 19, 2006 at 2:22 pm | Permalink

    The articles I appreciate most are the ones about writing, how blogging is hard work and how content is paramount. Too many people seem to consider blogging (or personal websites by the way) as a way to express everything and anything without even bothering to wonder whether this could interest anybody (why do you think we pay shrinks for ?).
    Maybe it could be an idea for a post (unless you’ve already covered the subject – I cannot say I’ve gone through your 1000+ posts): ‘read more than you write’.
    That’s simple math: if everbody wrote more than they read, then nothing would be read at all.
    Fortunately, there’s plenty good reading around – thanks Lorelle) (so much so that I often wonder why I keep trying to write at all …)

  5. Posted June 21, 2006 at 3:10 am | Permalink

    I’d have to add myself to the long list of Dahni fans. What a great piece of writing – entertaining and reflective.

    I also appreciated your article on compliments. It was an interesting read on a topic that I hadn’t much thought about. Plus, it inspired some additional (and largely tangental) thought on my part.

    Overall, everything I’ve read so far has been worthwhile and enriching. You’re truly an asset to the ‘net.


Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 19,707 other followers

