Skip navigation

Blog Exercises: What I Did This Summer

Blog Exercises on Lorelle on WordPress.It’s September and many schools have started classes all over the world. Two weeks ago, I moved boxes from long-term storage out into my studio to start sorting through them, then deadlines and distracts won my attention, and there they sit, staring at me. Guilting me.

With five minutes to wait for a program to compile, I stared at them and wondered what treasures lay inside. Into my mind popped a memory of old school papers, specifically a story I wrote in elementary school about what I did this summer, a common project for school children returning to the classroom in the fall. I can’t remember the story, but I see the scribbled handwriting on lined paper in my imagination. Is it still in there? Among the few surviving papers of my childhood?

With the web, boxes of papers are becoming rare, our stories shared through digital bits and bytes, inspiring this blog exercise: Write about what you did this summer.

It’s your turn to return back to your own school days. It’s time to share your story of your summer fun.

Blog Exercise Task from Lorelle on WordPress.You have two choices in this blog exercises. You may write and publish a story about what you did this past summer, drawing your readers into your world, sharing the story of a vacation, employee social time, a conference or two, book you read while vacationing, a class you took – something about your summer adventures.

Or you may dig into your past and find your own “What I Did This Summer” story from your childhood. Scan it, type it up, share it with your readers, a glance into your past life. Share the original then retell the memory in your adult words. Do you still remember it the same way after all these years?

These prompts are excellent for helping you connect with your readers, helping them get to know you a little better, and opening up new avenues of interaction.

Remember to include a hat tip link back to this post to create a trackback, or leave a properly formed link in the comments so participants can check out your blog exercise task.

You can find more Blog Exercises on . This is a year-long challenge to help you flex your blogging muscles.


Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email

Copyright Lorelle VanFossen.

Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 21,004 other followers

