Skip navigation

WordCamp Whistler: Ski and WordPress

WordPress EventsI’m preparing to head to WordCamp Whistler, for the January 24, 2009, WordPress event in Whistler, British Columbia, Canada. It is a unique combination ski, photowalk, and WordCamp event for winter and blogging fans around the world at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort. They’ve also listed other accommodation options to consider.

Tickets are on sale until Tuesday of next week, so register now. They’ve planned photo walks and skiing events along with the WordPress fun, with a social Saturday night at the Longhorn Saloon in Whistler, sponsored by Molson. There will be a lot of WordCamp social events to get to know the speakers, sponsors, and attendees.

The speakers are some experts in WordPress, blogging, social media, video, photography, and SEO, including:

In Ski With Me to WordCamp Whistler, I list transportation options and more information on this amazing WordCamp event. This kind of WordCamp event is rare, placed in a lovely landscape with so many winter activities wrapped around it. Don’t miss it.



Site Search Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email Visit
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, the author of Blogging Tips, What Bloggers Won't Tell You About Blogging.

10 Comments

  1. Posted January 19, 2009 at 10:19 pm | Permalink

    Don’t think I’ll make it to Whistler, but I might be in Denver next month.

  2. Posted January 19, 2009 at 10:29 pm | Permalink

    I’m also doing a talk on the easy steps to using WP for “normal” websites. Think top 10 lists of themes, plugins, and tweaks.

    • Posted January 19, 2009 at 11:25 pm | Permalink

      You are? I didn’t see you on the speaker’s list! Whine to Duane and get on the agenda! This is so going to be a rockin’ WordCamp event!

  3. Posted January 20, 2009 at 12:05 am | Permalink

    LOL He did a blog post about it. I’m just before the closing keynote. My talk will compliment Morten’s. Morten is doing more custom applications while I’m doing off-the-shelf stuff.

    Oh and I have prizes to give away too!

  4. Posted January 20, 2009 at 1:22 am | Permalink

    Did somebody say PRIZES??? I’m so there!

    Actually, I’ll be there livestreaming it for Fearless City. We’ll also have a donation box in case anyone wants to donate used cellphones, digital cameras, batteries, etc for our Phones for Fearless campaign. It should be a lot of fun, although I may be so preoccupied with the livestreaming the talks go right over my head.

    Actually, they probably will in any case!

  5. Posted January 20, 2009 at 1:23 am | Permalink

    Oh, and I think it’s all sold out now. Duane had to reopen registration just so I and April Smith from Fearless could get on the list, but it’s closed again.

  6. Posted January 20, 2009 at 1:28 pm | Permalink

    Prizes. Gotta figure out how to do it. Maybe a random draw. Quiz? Dunno. But they are great. And I’m not telling what they are until Sat. I will say I have THREE prizes to give away.

  7. Posted January 20, 2009 at 3:33 pm | Permalink

    Hmmm…maybe I need some prizes for my talk now ;)

  8. Posted January 20, 2009 at 10:19 pm | Permalink

    I just attended Wordcamp Indonesia and we got this cool t-shirt with big WP logo in front.

    Too bad Whistler is quite far (and expensive) to get to. Hope it rocks!! :)


Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 20,489 other followers

