Skip navigation

Blog World Expo Discount

If you have plans or are considering attending Blog World Expo in Las Vegas on September 20-21, 2008, Guy Kawasaki is offering a special BlogWorld Expo Special Discount for an additional 20% off the early-bird prices (expire August 22).

I will be there, along with the whole team to talk Woopra, WordPress, blogging, and more. I’ll be speaking on several subjects. Come see us at Blog World Expo!

I’ve learned that WordPress will not be there this year, but I will, so come talk to me about WordPress!

Also add to your calendar September 21 for WordCamp Portland, Oregon – September 27, 2008. I’ll be speaking on how WordPress changes lives every day.

The Hawaii Macintosh & Apple Users’ Society, Inc. (HMAUS) is hosting the annual Mactoberfest, October 18, 2008, and I’m their keynote speaker. I will also be speaking and joining the fun and festivities at Podcamp and WordCamp Hawaii – Oct 24, 2008. Come see me in Hawaii!

Plans are in the works for WordCamp Australia, workshops and speaking events in the UK, New England, Canada, and all over…I can barely keep up with myself! Come see me, wherever I am. And remember, free hugs for all WordPress and Woopra fans!



Site Search Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email Visit
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, the author of Blogging Tips, What Bloggers Won't Tell You About Blogging.

4 Comments

  1. Posted August 19, 2008 at 11:14 am | Permalink

    I heard really great things out of BWE from last year, I’m looking forward to attending this year. I missed the opportunity to attend WordCamp Dallas.. I, regrettably, had to bow out of that due to there not being enough time in the day/week/month/year (pick one) :)

    Would enjoy the opportunity to meet you in Vegas, though! Will definitely be attending your presentations and plan to say hi!

  2. Posted August 19, 2008 at 12:56 pm | Permalink

    I just got back from WordCamp San Francisco, and she is NOT kidding about the hugs! Which is awesome!

  3. Posted August 19, 2008 at 2:29 pm | Permalink

    WordPress Camp Australia! yayay, I will definitely see you there, Lorelle. I will be the large shambling smiling one, too shy to say hello,

  4. Posted August 20, 2008 at 8:02 am | Permalink

    I’ll be there and am looking forward to *finally* meeting many of our clients and contacts face-to-face. Although WordPress will not be there, I know a lot of WordPress users who will be and I’d venture to guess that the WordPress users will outweigh the Movable Type crowd (or any other blogging system for that matter). See you there!


Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 20,562 other followers

