Skip navigation

WordPress Community Podcast Meetup and WordCamp Report News

I'm Attending WordCamp 2007 badgeA WordPress Podcast Meetup will be Friday, July 20 at 1PM at the Crossroads Cafe, 699 Delancey Street (close to the Embarcadero and Pier 38) for WordPress and WordPress Community Podcast fans in anticipation of WordCamp 2007.

This news comes from The WordCamp Report, a great source for information on WordCamp 2007. Authored by Charles Stricklin of the WordPress Community Podcast and Patrick Havens, it is stuffed with a growing number of posts about the upcoming event in San Francisco.

I can assume that there might be some live reports from the conference on this blog, too.

Recent posts include:

Member of the 9Rules Blogging Network


Site Search Tags: , , , , ,
Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email

Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network, and author of Blogging Tips, What Bloggers Won't Tell You About Blogging.

3 Comments

  1. Posted July 14, 2007 at 7:54 pm | Permalink

    This is really Patrick’s baby, he just asked me to add my $0.02. I think anyone attending the conference could help keep everyone who can’t attend up to date by becoming an author… just ask Patrick for a login.

  2. Posted July 14, 2007 at 9:22 pm | Permalink

    My main purpose for The WordCamp Report was to give live reports on the presentations during WordCamp. I remember last year on how well received and also how few people could actually go, but wanted the info.

    Since getting it set up, I realized that many who go have no clue on who the other people are. So figured to do some write ups about some of the attendees.

    I would of posted your picture with your write up, but all of your pictures you have copywritten.

  3. Posted July 14, 2007 at 10:24 pm | Permalink

    Patrick, you did the right thing. You can, however, use my logo. :D

    Charles, I’ll give you credit wherever I can find it. You do more than 2 cents worth of work for WordPress, so take it and shut up. :D


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] WordPress Community Podcast Meetup and WordCamp Report News: Some news about the upcoming WordCamp Conference. […]

Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 20,659 other followers

