Skip navigation

WordPress News You Need To Know

WordPress NewsIn case you missed it, every Wednesday on the I post a summary of the week’s WordPress news.

I cover WordPress updates and security releases, troubles and praises with WordPress, WordPress Themes and Plugins news, fixes, and developments, news about WordPress.com, the hottest blogs and posts on WordPress.com, WordPress events, and other events, news, and activities around the WordPress community.

I also feature a wide range of WordPress tips and tutorials including podcasts, screencasts, and videos. Each week, the post is crammed with a ton of the WordPress news you can use.

Here are a few of the most recent posts, in case you missed a piece of WordPress news you need to know.

You can keep updated on with the Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Blog Herald WordPress Category RSS Feed in your feed reader.

As part of my work writing these posts every week, I’m always looking for information, tips, articles to recommend, and events to promote. If you have WordPress information worth sharing, you can contact me via a special email address at lorelleonwordpress@gmail.com.

Member of the 9Rules Blogging Network


Site Search Tags: , , , ,
Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email

Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network, and author of Blogging Tips, What Bloggers Won't Tell You About Blogging.

6 Comments

  1. Posted June 11, 2007 at 5:54 am | Permalink

    hi lorelle, i recently wrote an article on how to show/hide contents geographically (geolocation). I thought you might use to it. =)

    http://undebug.org/programming/hide-or-show-content-geographically-in-wordpress/

  2. Posted June 11, 2007 at 5:55 am | Permalink

    oops. typo. I thought you might have some use to it. plus i would wanna share it around.

  3. Posted June 11, 2007 at 6:25 am | Permalink

    Lorelle,

    I wrote this, and it looks like something that would interest you.

    Chris

  4. Posted June 11, 2007 at 10:22 am | Permalink

    wow that’s a lot of stuffs. i definately need to keep myself updated on all of it. xD yay for feedreaders!!

  5. Evrviglnt
    Posted June 11, 2007 at 7:18 pm | Permalink

    Lorelle – love your website. The more I play with my blog, the more it starts to look like me, and the more I begin to appreciate the details that go into the creation. This place is a smorgasboard of details – and slowly I’m starting to make sense of it all!

    Question: I saw on a website yesterday a small, scrolling ‘latest post’ plugin on a sidebar, and I’ve been looking for it everywhere without success. Has anyone any idea where I might something like that? It slowly scrolled the last ten posts, allowing for the cursor to freeze it, and offering a link to that post upon clicking. Ideas?

    Thanks!

  6. Posted June 11, 2007 at 10:20 pm | Permalink

    Thanks for the recap, Lorelle. I missed a couple and I try to keep up with your tips. Keep ‘em coming.


6 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. [...] 2.1 系列並沒有繼續原始碼更動時,RSSOwl 內讀到《WordPress News You Need To Know》這篇。其實它是講每個星期三,作者會為 Blog Herald 出一篇 WordPress [...]

  2. [...] WordPress News You Need To Know [image]In case you missed it, every Wednesday on the Blog Herald I post a summary of the week’s WordPress news. I […] [...]

  3. [...] just finished reading Lorelle VanFossen’s “WordPress Wednesday News” on blogherald.com dated June 6th, 2007, and followed the [...]

  4. [...] WordPress News You Need To Know [...]

  5. […] WordPress News You Need To Know […]

  6. […] most popular posts continue to get attention on the top posts list on WordPress.com. They are WordPress News You Need To Know, Should You Design Your Own Blog?, and Two Exciting WordPress […]

Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 21,177 other followers

