Skip navigation

Bloggers Choice Awards

Bloggers Choice Awards is second on the list for Best Blog About Blogging, just after Darren Rowse’s Problogger. Wow, I’m in good company.

My site was nominated for Best Blog About Blogging!The Blogger’s Choice Awards is asking bloggers to nominate their favorite bloggers on a variety of subjects and awards will be announced June 2nd at PostieCon. Why not go register to vote and have your say about which bloggers are your favorite bloggers.

Lately, Lorelle on WordPress has been getting a lot of attention. Top 100 Bloggers keeps this site in the top 5 fairly consistently. Voting is open to any registered participant.

A more fair popularity contest is which features the most popular blogs and blog posts on WordPress.com by traffic, sorted by language. The information is used to populate the statistics on WordPress.com Dashboards and the front page of the hosting service site. This blog is usually in the top 100.

The Seventh Annual Weblog Awards, known as the “Bloggies”, were announced last month, but Lorelle on WordPress wasn’t part of the final cut. But a lot of awesome bloggers won this high prestigious honor.

Do you have some favorite blog awards that you follow or have won? Which ones do you think are the most important? Why? And what would you want to see in a good blog award? What would be the criteria to qualify?


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network Feed on Lorelle on WordPress Subscribe Feedburner iconVia Feedburner Subscribe by Email

Member of the 9Rules Blogging Network

8 Comments

  1. Posted April 10, 2007 at 1:50 am | Permalink

    Congrats Lorelle! I would go on to say that Lorelle on WordPress is a must for every blogger, novice or experienced. In fact his blog provides a lot of information to the reader, blogger or not.

  2. Posted April 10, 2007 at 2:04 am | Permalink

    You’ve got my votes and my support Lorelle. You have great content in here. Ever since you dropped in the link to a post of yours, I kept reading and reading through your blog, discovering each time new insights.. Thanks for the time you put in and for the passion of sharing your knowledge.

    Sorry for not posting comments as often since I think I’m mostly a lurker in here :)

    Hope I’ll have time to blog something on this and call for my buddies to vote for your blog :)

  3. Posted April 10, 2007 at 10:54 am | Permalink

    Congratulations!!!

  4. Posted April 11, 2007 at 2:37 am | Permalink

    I think Hans *points up* just said most, if not all, of what I wanted to say in the first place :) Congrats, Lorelle, for the nominations (and just to let you know that I’ve voted for you, not because I was following the crowd, but because I seriously think you deserve it) :)

  5. Posted April 12, 2007 at 12:55 pm | Permalink

    I’ve voted for you, too! :)

  6. Posted April 12, 2007 at 8:32 pm | Permalink

    I think competitions and awards are good, but one thing I find frustrating is when those that vote have to ‘register’. Am I missing something? Is there any real need to put all your faithful readership through a registration process just to vote for you?

  7. Posted April 13, 2007 at 7:55 am | Permalink

    While I understand, but don’t appreciate requiring registration in order to vote as well, all such competitions require registration. They believe it will prevent gaming of the games.

    Armen, trust me, I do not measure my success based upon contests. ;-)

  8. Posted April 21, 2007 at 10:20 am | Permalink

    Rosie O’Donnell rocks!


Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 20,679 other followers

