Skip navigation

blogHelper Begins WordPress Plugins Reviews

As promimsed a few days ago, Ang Zhuu Ming of blogHelper has started a series highlighting and reviewing interesting WordPress Plugins. The first set includes some interesting examples of WordPress Plugins including Bls Feeds with Comments, WordPress-PayPal membership plugin, List Peer Pages Plugin, Star Rating for Reviews, Redirection, and Super Categories Plugin/Hack. An interesting collection of WordPress Plugins.

I think it is wonderful to celebrate the WordPress Plugins currently available. As I said recently, it’s important to encourage new WordPress Themes and Plugin development, but it is just as important to highlight the WordPress Themes and Plugins that already exist. After all, if you like it and can’t imagine blogging without them, then why shouldn’t you promote the WordPress Plugins and tools you enjoy?

I’ll be doing that soon here. Stay tuned!

And do you have a few WordPress Plugins that you can’t live without? Tell us about them.


Site Search Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen, member of the 9Rules Network

Member of the 9Rules Blogging Network

4 Comments

  1. Posted July 18, 2006 at 7:17 am | Permalink

    Thanks for the mention. Hopefully, next month we’ll see a similar, or perhaps even, better batch of WordPress plugins come our way.

  2. Posted July 18, 2006 at 1:52 pm | Permalink

    On my blog Bad Lit, I only use a couple of plugins, but I think they’re essential and I’m always on the lookout for great new ones. I usually do a post on the site about whatever new feature the plugins are accomplishing. I’ll list them here:

    1) Aksimet (duh, obviously)
    2) Event Calendar (much better than the built-in version)
    3) WP-EMail & WP-Print (my visitors don’t use these much, but I like the fact that they’re available options)
    4) Fold Category List (this plugin is ok. I really want an expandable/collapsible category plugin, but in the meantime this works fine)
    5) Admin Drop Down Menu (absolutely essential–should be built into the program)

    And at my blog at work (IFILM.com), I also use:

    1) Sociable (great feature more applicable to this blog than my home one)
    2) Search Pages (I have more pages at my work blog, so this is great)

    All these plugins are easily found at the codex.wordpress.org site.

  3. Posted July 18, 2006 at 2:25 pm | Permalink

    This is EXACTLY why I think we need to promote already developed WordPress Plugins.

    I’d never heard of Admin Drop Down Menu WordPress Plugin from the French Frag Factory (and Ozh) before. This is EXACTLY what I’ve been looking for. It allows for basically one to two clicks to access the entire WordPress Administration Panel tabs. No more clicking through main tabs to subtabs. It even wraps around to a second line so I get ALL the subtabs with one click. Incredible. What a time saver. Thanks for letting me know about it. And it works with WordPress 2+. This DOES need to be into the main code as far as I’m concerned. Wow.

    meanwhile, Lorelle wonders what else is out there that she’s overlooked…hmmmm…

  4. Posted July 18, 2006 at 6:50 pm | Permalink

    As a new wordpress user I find your blog most informative.


7 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. [...] Thanks to Lorelle on WordPress for her post “blogHelper Begins WordPress Plugins Reviews”. [...]

  2. [...] Here’s the second installment of the WordPress (WP) Plugins Feature series – exactly 30 days after the first one (which got attention from some pretty cool places BTW). [...]

  3. [...] blogHelper – WordPress Plugin Reviews [...]

  4. [...] blogHelper – WordPress Plugin Reviews [...]

  5. […] blogHelper Begins WordPress Plugins Reviews […]

  6. […] blogHelper – WordPress Plugin Reviews […]

  7. […] like Weblog Tools Collection and various blogs through the WordPress Planet aggregator, blogHelper recently began a series of WordPress Plugin reviews to help learn more about the various WordPress […]

Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 20,974 other followers

