Skip navigation

Apologies: WordPress.com Still Under Development

Part of the fun of driving a testing site is the bumpy road. I checked in this morning and found a comment from a fan advising me that they were now commenting on a post dated March 10, 2006. HUH?

As many of you know, I work far in advance with my articles since I travel a lot. I rely upon the easy-to-use and monitor features of WordPress to keep content coming out on my sites while I’m on the road unable to connect to the Internet. Suddenly, a month worth of posts on this WordPress.com site just released to the public. CRAP!

My apologies to everyone pinged or who caught a glimpse of upcoming posts and now they are gone. I’ve let the developers know and hopefully this will all be fixed soon. To fix the problem, I put a month worth of posts in DRAFT mode. UGH!

Some other things are going on around WordPress.com over the past few days. Without notice, WordPress.com was down for several hours Sunday night. A notice in the Dashboard at least would have been nice, but nothing. The only information I have so far was posted a couple hours ago on the WordPress.com Support Forum and that’s related to a major upgrade happening “now”.

After the recovering, this Theme is no longer displaying any of the blogroll links in the sidebar. The problem might be with the Theme, but according to the Administration Panels, they should be there. Apologies to my blogroll buddies. The joy of the bumpy road.

Please, if you are having problems of any kind with your WordPress.com blog, use the FEEDBACK link in your Administration Panels to let them know. Be as specific as possible. If you know its a problem with the Theme, tell them. If you know it’s a problem with the Administration Panels, let them know. If you borked a post or graphic, then fix it yourself. Remember, when you are experiencing a problem, others are experiencing the same problem. We’re in this together as part of the WordPress.com community.

You can also report problems and ask questions on the WordPress.com Support Forum.


Site Search Tags: , ,
Copyright Lorelle VanFossen

2 Comments

  1. Posted February 14, 2006 at 10:35 am | Permalink

    Oh this confused my no end for a comment that you will see pop up shortly… A little research I needed to do and my reader had all of these new posts in there… :)

    Some nice ones coming…lol :)

  2. Posted February 14, 2006 at 2:17 pm | Permalink

    We’re still trying to figure things out, but at least the sidebar is back functioning. Now, Stephen, no giving away secrets. I hope few people got much of a glance at the next month’s worth of postings.

    So much for my vacation, folks. urgh.


Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 21,190 other followers

